House Senate Budget Control Act S.365: Who Voted No

The following are the Republicans in the House and the Senate voting No (Nay) on S. 365, the final legislation passed into law known as the Budget Control Act of 2011.

$1 Trillion: $100 Bills Stacked on Pallets, 2 Pallets High (click here)

This minute, the U.S. Debt is $ 1 4 , 3 4 9 , 5 6 2 , 4 0 8 , 7 5 2 . 3 9 . That’s 14 Trillion, 350 Billion, 178 Million, 135 Thousand, 127 dollars – more than 14 of the graphic seen above. That number changes by the second.

The estimated population of the United States is 311,053,370
so each citizen’s share of this debt is $46,132.16.

The National Debt has continued to increase an average of
$3.80 billion per day since September 28, 2007!

66 House Republican Noes:

No MO-2 Akin, W. [R]
No MI-3 Amash, Justin [R]
No MN-6 Bachmann, Michele [R]
No UT-1 Bishop, Rob [R]
No AL-5 Brooks, Mo [R]
No GA-10 Broun, Paul [R]
No NY-25 Buerkle, Ann Marie [R]
No IN-5 Burton, Dan [R]
No UT-3 Chaffetz, Jason [R]
No MN-8 Cravaack, Chip [R]
No KY-4 Davis, Geoff [R]
No TN-4 DesJarlais, Scott [R]
No SC-3 Duncan, Jeff [R]
No AZ-6 Flake, Jeff [R]
No TN-3 Fleischmann, Chuck [R]
No LA-4 Fleming, John [R]
No VA-4 Forbes, J. [R]
No AZ-2 Franks, Trent [R]
No NJ-5 Garrett, Scott [R]
No GA-11 Gingrey, John [R]
No TX-1 Gohmert, Louis [R]
No SC-4 Gowdy, Trey [R]
No GA-9 Graves, Tom [R]
No VA-9 Griffith, H. [R]
No TX-4 Hall, Ralph [R]
No MD-1 Harris, Andy [R]
No MO-4 Hartzler, Vicky [R]
No KS-1 Huelskamp, Tim [R]
No IL-14 Hultgren, Randy [R]
No CA-52 Hunter, Duncan [R]
No IL-15 Johnson, Timothy [R]
No NC-3 Jones, Walter [R]
No OH-4 Jordan, Jim [R]
No IA-5 King, Steve [R]
No GA-1 Kingston, Jack [R]
No ID-1 Labrador, Raúl [R]
No CO-5 Lamborn, Doug [R]
No LA-3 Landry, Jeff [R]
No IA-4 Latham, Thomas [R]
No FL-14 Mack, Connie [R]
No CA-4 McClintock, Tom [R]
No SC-5 Mulvaney, Mick [R]
No TX-19 Neugebauer, Randy [R]
No CA-21 Nunes, Devin [R]
No TX-14 Paul, Ronald [R]
No NM-2 Pearce, Steven [R]
No TX-2 Poe, Ted [R]
No FL-15 Posey, Bill [R]
No AZ-3 Quayle, Ben [R]
No MT-0 Rehberg, Dennis [R]
No AL-2 Roby, Martha [R]
No IN-4 Rokita, Todd [R]
No FL-12 Ross, Dennis [R]
No LA-1 Scalise, Steve [R]
No AZ-5 Schweikert, David [R]
No GA-8 Scott, Austin [R]
No SC-1 Scott, Tim [R]
No FL-2 Southerland, Steve [R]
No FL-6 Stearns, Clifford [R]
No IN-3 Stutzman, Marlin [R]
No CO-3 Tipton, Scott [R]
No OH-3 Turner, Michael [R]
No IL-8 Walsh, Joe [R]
No GA-3 Westmoreland, Lynn [R]
No SC-2 Wilson, Addison [R]
No KS-3 Yoder, Kevin [R]

19 Senate Republicans Voting Nay

Ayotte (R-NH), Nay
Chambliss (R-GA), Nay
Coats (R-IN), Nay
Coburn (R-OK), Nay
DeMint (R-SC), Nay
Graham (R-SC), Nay
Grassley (R-IA), Nay
Hatch (R-UT), Nay
Heller (R-NV), Nay
Inhofe (R-OK), Nay
Johnson (R-WI), Nay
Lee (R-UT), Nay
Moran (R-KS), Nay
Paul (R-KY), Nay
Rubio (R-FL), Nay
Sessions (R-AL), Nay
Shelby (R-AL), Nay
Toomey (R-PA), Nay
Vitter (R-LA), Nay


  • Holy cow! Both my Senators and my Congressman voted no.

  • I’m putting together the opposite list. Who voted “For” this unconstitutional bill (as described by Rep Ron Paul and Judge Andrew Napolitano). That will be a starting list of who to expel from Congress next year (all Reps and 1/3 Senators are up for election in 2012).

    • Dave Posh, I intend to do the same. The reason for posting the no votes was to show who to champion in November. I will add this list and the ‘yea’ list to my menu tab “Election 2012” under my banner.

  • michigan

    Well, my screen name says it all. I’m so ashamed. My Rep voted in favor, and my two Senators dress like Mao. Going to shower now.

    • michigan, will there be an opportunity to change the situation in Michigan in November 12?

  • George Sanders

    The good farm belt still like their subsudies.

    • George Sanders, yes they do. I’m not opposed to all farm subsidies in the case of years of drought or years of floods that allows no growing, but what we have have to be greatly modified. Better yet, defunded and rewritten.